XXXTentacion Documentary Secured a Release Date on Hulu

When XXXTentacion flourished as a dominant voice during Hip-SoundCloud Hop’s era, his life was one to marvel at. Fans will now be able to watch how he rose to prominence in hip-hop nearly four years after his death.

Hulu revealed the official premiere date for their new documentary Look At Me: XXXTENTACION on Tuesday, March 15.

According to the caption on the streaming service’s website, the film will examine “how Jahseh Onfroy rose to prominence as one of the most important performers of his age before his death.”

The documentary will include appearances from X’s mother, Cleo Bernard, and his famous buddies Ski Mask The Slump God, producer John Cunningham, Craig Xen, and Kid Trunks of the Members Only group.

It will also feature a previously unpublished archive video of the late rapper murdered and died on June 18, 2018, in Deerfield Beach, Florida.

XXXTentacion Documentary
XXXTentacion Documentary

Hulu originally announced the documentary about the “Look At Me!” rapper in 2019, on the first anniversary of his death.

Then, early this year, XXXTentacion’s estate published a statement to provide fans with further information about their intentions to commemorate the late rapper’s life in 2022. Hulu confirmed a month later that the documentary would premiere at SXSW in Austin, Texas.

“To Jahseh’s worldwide admirers, we continue to be astounded at the everyday outpouring of love and support from X’s fans,” the estate stated in the statement mentioned above.

“We understand how much his music meant to every one of you, and his influence continues to be stronger than ever. We must continue honoring Jah’s legacy, which is why we are organizing an exciting 2022.

Must read:

One of our initial goals will be to make available as much of X’s early work as an artist as possible on all DSPs.”

Look At Me: XXXTentacion will release on Hulu on June 10, a little over a week before the fifth anniversary of X’s death.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here