Site icon Venture jolt




STAR WARS MOVIES: If you want to watch the Star Wars movies in the correct order so that you can follow the story of Anakin, Luke, and Rey as it unfolds in their respective timelines, we have arranged all of the films (and included the bonus episode of The Mandalorian) in one comprehensive list for you to peruse in the correct order.

You may also consider:

Star Wars Movies

The Star Wars movies are organized into three trilogies, and there are also several spin-offs and side storylines that help flesh out the mythology of the Star Wars world. The first trilogy, known as the prequel trilogy, consists of three films: The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, and Revenge of the Sith.


These films introduce the young Anakin Skywalker, a Jedi prodigy who later turns evil and becomes Darth Vader. We have only put live-action Star Wars movies and shows here; however, you may fit 2008’s The Clone Wars in between Attack and Revenge. This animated series was then followed up by its own, much more positively regarded animated series. The events of the Obi-Wan Kenobi shows take place not long after those events.

After that, you’ll get to know a specific scoundrel from space as you see Solo: A Star Wars Story. Since we will be focusing on live-action content, the next event in the timeline should be the animated series Star Wars Rebels; however, since we will be using this approach, Rogue One will serve as our destination.

This is a film whose plot developments lead directly into the events of the original trilogy. In A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, and The Return of the Jedi, Luke Skywalker’s hero’s quest against the Galactic Empire is depicted over all three films. We will witness Luke Skywalker emerge from the desert.

The controversial Star Wars Holiday Special, which is not considered part of the official Star Wars canon, can be watched in between A New Hope and The Empire Strikes Back if you’re like that kind of thing.

In addition, the events are shown in the 1980s television movies Caravan of Courage: An Ewok Adventure and Ewoks: The Battle for Endor—both of which have since been deemed non-canonical—have traditionally been positioned as taking place before the events of Return of the Jedi.

The following are the only unusual satellite films still available within Star Wars: When the Lucasfilm Story Group decided to revamp the canon in 2014, it caused a great deal of upheaval. They kept the main films and series, but they moved the connected TV movies, novels, games, and comics into the “Star Wars Legends” category.

This caused a great deal of controversy. Now, the reconstructive decades after the events of “The Return of the Jedi” are wide open for storylines, and “The Mandalorian” is the first show to formally throw his helmet into the mix.

Finally, we are getting close to the sequel trilogy, which will consist of The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi, and The Rise of Skywalker. In these films, Rey (whose last name has not yet been revealed) will assume the role of a Jedi.

You may also consider:

The animated series Star Wars Resistance is being shown concurrently with all three films of the sequel trilogy. Now look down below to discover the list of Star Wars films and television episodes in chronological sequence!

Exit mobile version